Editorial Advisory Board 

Michael Griffin
President & CEO
DePaul Community Health Centers

L. Lee Hamm, MD
Sr. VP and Dean
Tulane University School of Medicine

John P. Hunt, MD, MPH
Program Director
LSU Surgery

Joseph D. Kimbrell, MA, MSW
Chief Executive Officer
Louisiana Public Health Institute

Raul Llanos, MD
Integrative Medicine

Charlotte M. Parent, RN, MHCM
Assistant VP Community Affairs and Network Navigation
LCMC Health

Yolanda Webb, PhD (ABD)
Executive Director
Metropolitan Human Services District

 

PRESS RELEASES

Please submit press releases to editor@ushealthcarejournals.com and if you have them, include photos of 300 dpi quality for consideration in weekly eNews and the Journal. All submissions are subject to editorial approval, and as always, free of charge.

Examples of newsworthy mentions include: 
Promotions/Awards/Accomplishments 
Major facility changes 
Mergers/Acquisitions 
New Board Members/Leadership 
Interesting operational changes 
Firsts for the state or area

Contact

Call: 225.302.7500
Address: 17732 Highland Road, Suite G-137. Baton Rouge, LA 70810

Send an Email. All fields with an asterisk (*) are required.

Company 

Healthcare Journal of New Orleans
info@healthcarejournalno.com
subscription@healthcarejournalno.com
advertise@healthcarejournalno.com

Smith Hartley
President, Chief Editor
shartley@USHealthcareJournals.com

Dianne Hartley
Vice President
dhartley@USHealthcareJournals.com

Laura Fereday
Managing Editor
lfereday@USHealthcareJournals.com

Betty Backstrom
Web Editor
bbackstrom@USHealthcareJournals.com

Laura Busby
Art Director
lbusby@USHealthcareJournals.com

Sara Chialastri
Graphic Designer
sarabeth@USHealthcareJournals.com

Philip Gatto
Writer
pgatto@USHealthcareJournals.com

Correspondents 

Stewart T. Gordon, MD, FAAP
INSURANCE COLUMN
CMO, Medical Affairs, Louisiana Healthcare Connections

Jere’ Hales
SENIOR HEALTH COLUMN
Vice President & COO, Lambeth House

Amanda Jackson, MD
CHILDREN’S HEALTH COLUMN
VP of Ambulatory Services and Primary Care Medical Director, Children’s Hospital

Jan Kasofsky, PhD
MENTAL HEALTH COLUMN
VP of Behavioral Health & Human Service, Access Health Louisiana

Karen C. Lyon, PhD, APRN, NEA
NURSING COLUMN
CEO, Louisiana State Board of Nursing

Jim Pittman
MEDICAL SOCIETY COLUMN
Executive Director, Orleans Parish Medical Society

Mendy Richard
LDH CORNER COLUMN
Deputy Secretary, Louisiana Department of Health