Editorial Advisory Board 

Michael Griffin
President & CEO
DePaul Community Health Centers

L. Lee Hamm, MD
Sr. VP and Dean
Tulane University School of Medicine

John P. Hunt, MD, MPH
Program Director
LSU Surgery

Joseph D. Kimbrell, MA, MSW
Chief Executive Officer
Louisiana Public Health Institute

Raul Llanos, MD
Integrative Medicine

Charlotte M. Parent, RN, MHCM
Assistant VP Community Affairs and Network Navigation
LCMC Health

Yolanda Webb, PhD (ABD)
Executive Director
Metropolitan Human Services District

 

PRESS RELEASES

Please submit press releases to editor@ushealthcarejournals.com and if you have them, include photos of 300 dpi quality for consideration in weekly eNews and the Journal. All submissions are subject to editorial approval, and as always, free of charge.

Examples of newsworthy mentions include: 
Promotions/Awards/Accomplishments 
Major facility changes 
Mergers/Acquisitions 
New Board Members/Leadership 
Interesting operational changes 
Firsts for the state or area

Contact

Call: 225.302.7500
Address: 17732 Highland Road, Suite G-137. Baton Rouge, LA 70810

Send an Email. All fields with an asterisk (*) are required.

Company 

Healthcare Journal of New Orleans
info@healthcarejournalno.com
subscription@healthcarejournalno.com
advertise@healthcarejournalno.com

Smith Hartley
President, Chief Editor
shartley@USHealthcareJournals.com

Dianne Hartley
Vice President
dhartley@USHealthcareJournals.com

Laura Busby
Production Manager/Art Director
lbusby@ushealthcarejournals.com

Betty Backstrom
Web Editor
bbackstrom@USHealthcareJournals.com

Holly Santry
Graphic Designer
hollys@USHealthcareJournals.com

Rachel Parkerson
Copy Editor
rparkerson@ushealthcarejournals.com

Philip Gatto
Writer
pgatto@USHealthcareJournals.com

Correspondents 

Tanya Busenlener, MD
Juan Gershanik, MD
MEDICAL SOCIETY COLUMN
Medical Association of Southeast Louisiana

Janeiro Goffin, MD
ONCOLOGY COLUMN
Terrebonne General Mary Bird Perkins Cancer Center

Stewart T. Gordon, MD, FAAP
INSURANCE COLUMN
CMO, Medical Affairs, Louisiana Healthcare Connections

Jeré Hales
SENIOR HEALTH COLUMN
Lambeth House

Jan Kasofsky, PhD
MENTAL HEALTH COLUMN
VP of Behavioral Health & Human Service, Access Health Louisiana

Mark W. Kline, MD
CHILDREN’S HEALTH COLUMN
Children’s Hospital New Orleans

Jeanette R. Weiland
BIO INDUSTRY COLUMN
VP of Bio-Innovation & Special Projects
New Orleans Business Alliance

Janice Williams, PhD
LDH CORNER COLUMN
Deputy Assistant Secretary
Louisiana Department of Health

Jennifer Wright, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC, FAANP
NURSING COLUMN
Chief Nursing Officer, Louisiana State Board of Nursing