Editorial Advisory Board 

Kenny J. Cole
System VP
Clinical Improvement Ochsner Health

Michael Griffin
President & CEO
DePaul Community Health Centers

L. Lee Hamm, MD
Sr. VP and Dean
Tulane University School of Medicine

John P. Hunt, MD, MPH
Program Director
LSU Surgery

Joseph D. Kimbrell, MA, MSW
Chief Executive Officer
Louisiana Public Health Institute

Raul Llanos, MD
Integrative Medicine

Charlotte M. Parent, RN, MHCM
Assistant VP Community Affairs and Network Navigation
LCMC Health

Yolanda Webb, PhD (ABD)
Executive Director
Metropolitan Human Services District

 

PRESS RELEASES

Please submit press releases to editor@ushealthcarejournals.com and if you have them, include photos of 300 dpi quality for consideration in weekly eNews and the Journal. All submissions are subject to editorial approval, and as always, free of charge.

Examples of newsworthy mentions include: 
Promotions/Awards/Accomplishments 
Major facility changes 
Mergers/Acquisitions 
New Board Members/Leadership 
Interesting operational changes 
Firsts for the state or area

Contact

Call: 225.302.7500
Address: 17732 Highland Road, Suite G-137. Baton Rouge, LA 70810

Send an Email. All fields with an asterisk (*) are required.

Company 

Healthcare Journal of New Orleans
info@healthcarejournalno.com
subscription@healthcarejournalno.com
advertise@healthcarejournalno.com
(808) 378-4108

Dianne Hartley
Chief Editor
dhartley@USHealthcareJournals.com

Laura Busby
Production Manager/Art Director
lbusby@USHealthcareJournals.com

Betty Backstrom
Web Editor
bbackstrom@USHealthcareJournals.com

Holly Santry
Graphic Designer
hollys@USHealthcareJournals.com

Rachel Parkerson
Copy Editor
rparkerson@USHealthcareJournals.com

Philip Gatto
Writer
pgatto@USHealthcareJournals.com

Correspondents 

Chatrian R. Kanger, MPH 
Chenier Reynolds-Montz, MS

COMMUNITY HEALTH COLUMN
Access Health Louisiana

Daphne H. Dominguez, EdD
SENIOR HEALTH COLUMN
Lambeth House

George S. Ellis, Jr., MD
MEDICAL SOCIETY COLUMN
Medical Association of Southeast Louisiana

Sukesh Manthri, MD 
ONCOLOGY COLUMN
Terrebonne General Mary Bird Perkins Cancer Center

Karen C. Lyon, PhD, MBA, APRN-CNS, NEA
NURSING COLUMN
Chief Executive Officer, Louisiana State Board of Nursing

Lisa Weber-Curry DPC, LPC-S, MA 
MEDICAID COLUMN
Louisiana Healthcare Connections

Courtney N. Phillips, PhD
LDH CORNER COLUMN
Louisiana Department of Health

Joseph “Tony” Gonzales, MD    
CHILDREN’S HEALTH COLUMN
Children’s Hospital New Orleans